•  

FASB and AICPA Round Table: Private Company Reporting

Wednesday, February 20, 2013   
durakMechanick
2 p.m. ET | 1 p.m. CT | Noon MT | 11 a.m. PT
 

You are invited to an exclusive opportunity to learn the latest FASB and AICPA developments in private
company reporting.

Bob Herz, former Chairman of the FASB and current Columbia Business School Executive-in-Residence moderates, as Jeff Mechanick, FASB Assistant Director
of Non-Public Entities, and Robert Durak, AICPA
 Director
of Private Company Financial Reporting, discuss the
organizations’ complementary efforts to improve and 
simplify private company financial reporting.

Mechanick and Durak will shed light on the background, objectives, and current status of the following topics: the FASB’s private company GAAP, the role of the new Private Company Council, and the AICPA’s simplified Financial Reporting Framework for small- and medium-sized entities. 

Learning Objectives:

  • FASB’s approach to private company accounting standards 
  • AICPA’s approach to developing its new special purpose framework
  • How the FASB and AICPA approaches differ and how they work together
  • The details behind the upcoming standards
  • Which set of standards your company may want to use

Receive one CPE credit courtesy of WebFilings for attending this one-hour
complimentary webinar.For more information on this course or CPE credits,
please visit our 
website.


About WebFilings  |  e: webinars@webfilings.com | w: webfilings.com  |  p: 888-275-3125

For SEC reporting professionals, WebFilings is a revolution in collaboration software for regulatory compliance, delivering the only complete, integrated solution to meet SEC reporting requirements.

Please register for our complimentary webinar

Please use a business email account to register.
Personal domains (such as @gmail, @hotmail, @yahoo, etc.) will not receive confirmation of webinar registration.